Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Introduction - Schools play a crucial role in children's lives. A larger number of people believe that school cirrculum must include religion as a subject, however, others do not support this belief. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and support the former view with examples. On the one hand, people who oppose this notion tend to believe it could be confusing for kids to grasp this information. This is because there are a number of traditions followed by people in different religions. To elaborate, Hindus usually wear white colour outfits at someone's funeral, conversely, wedding couples in Christians wear the same colour during their wedding. Furthermore, it could be utterly hard for the teachers to justify these beliefs. On the other hand, spreading awareness about the religion at an early age is important. Children would daily learn about the various cultures. For instance, Christian people visit Church usually in the Sunday mornings where priest would read lines from the Bible and make them understand the meaning. In addition to this, inculcating religious values would probably enhance anyone's lives. I strongly agree with this idea of adding religion as a subject in schools. An healthy interaction about various beliefs such as existence of God and how to connect with him would be beneficial. For example, teaching adolscents to pray before eating would make them understand the importance of food as well as why is it necessary to thank God. Moreover, children usually tend to follow teacher's guidelines, hence, it could be a great impact on children's intellect. Conclusion - In conclusion, although at first it could be not easy to make them understand the differences between various religions, still, I would support the idea of teaching religion in schools.