Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware what this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is inevitable that technological advancements play a significant role in our lifestyle. Moreover, the number of monitored people's behaviours rise dramatically through cellphones and security cameras. Whereas some individuals rarely aware of this tracking process. My reason why these innovations can contribute to disadvantages to our society will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, some opponents believe that people being monitored by technologies can bring about positive outcomes. Take a business industry for example; tracking customer behaviour daily can lead to a great data analysis process for their marketing' s strategies, and they can earn more profits from these systems. On the other hand, private data should not be exposed to the public without permission and people have the right to keep their personal routines private. Seeing that people nowadays facing with privacy problems and this can bring about pessimistic consequences. For example, the personal phone numbers that had been given to the company are also being shared with multiple start-up or scammer companies. Simply explain, oversharing personal data to the public causes less privacy for individuals. Moreover, our society barely reaps benefit from it. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that technology impacts our society as a whole but some people should not overlook the drawbacks of it. I am of the opinion that monitoring people can lead to detrimental results. Additionally, the government should consider this issue seriously to contribute the better communities in the future.