Some people think that a law should exist so that young people under 18 cannot be out after the midnight, others think it should not be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, It has been controversial whether adolescents under 18 should not be outside after midnight by law. Others, in contrast, reckon that it is unnecessary. In this essay, I will elaborate on two different views and my own. To begin with, a curfew on young people prevents them from a wide range of crimes. It can be seen that various crimes such as drinking, sexual assault, and even drug use usually happen at night, which makes it easy for young people to get involved. According to a crime report in Korea, the great majority of youthful offenders commit crimes at night time. Added to this, it also accelerates to reduce accidents. When it comes to the rate of car incidents among young people, it is reported that the percentage of risk in accidents has soared at night and the victims are mostly juveniles. Take the USA as an example, in which every media exerts a lot of effort to tackle the adolescent car incident rate through campaigns and advertisements. On the other hand, the opponents of a curfew by law for under 18 years old people argue for fundamental human rights. That is to say, a strict curfew by a government has led to an invasion of freedom which is one of the essential rights of a citizen. It usually happens in some communist countries such as Iran, Iraq where well known for being violent for human rights. Furthermore, unjust restrictions might cause violent demonstrations by teenagers. Young people under 18 who are in puberty have a tendency to be less rational but more emotional to deal with sudden situations. This is exemplified by France where known for frequent demonstrations not only by adults but adolescents and has difficulty to demanding an explanation to cool down them. In conclusion, I completely believe that a law like a curfew would have detrimental effects on young people due to it has linked to human rights and provokes violent demonstrations despite it could prevent young people from various crimes and help to decrease car accidents.