With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to protect animal?

In this modern world, due to human activities animals have been continuously victims. Many species have been extinct from the planet or are about to diminish because of infrastructure development, excessive cutting of trees and forests as well as illegal poaching and hunting. Analysing that I believe it is crucial to save the animal life which could be done by establishing strict punishment for hunting and by not using them to satisfy any sort of human needs. First and foremost, just like humans, other living creatures on Earth have the right to live freely. Now, we as humans need to protect them from all the odds. In order to do that, the government should create strict laws to prohibit the killing of animals especially those that are about to extinct. For example, the Bengal Tiger has a population count of only 10 out of which 9 are male, this means if that one female tiger will be killed before giving birth then there will be no further generation of the famous Bengal Tiger on our planet. While this is not the only case, there are many other lives on the verge to disappear. Secondly, people also kill the children of animals even before birth. Talking about this, the African turtle is the best example, the eggs laid by the turtles are being poached and the number of adult turtles is being depleted with time. If poachers continue this pattern of killing the eggs, then many egg-laying species will be distinct too. Therefore, all creatures need to be protected and preserved in order to make our planet a better place to live. Also, if the wildlife will keep depleting then the entire ecosystem will be imbalanced as well. To conclude, from my point of view, it is pivotal to save the lives on Earth whether already existing or being born. Humans need to take various initiatives to save the habitat in all possible ways which could be only possible if we stop hunting and poaching in the first place.