Some people think that parents should read stories to their children while others argue that this is no longer necessary as we have modern technology such as television and films. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current generation, children are addicted to modern technology. Therefore this will impact the relationship between parent and child. In my view, parents should read stories to them because technology like television and films can diverge their mindset in other aspects. These are both views I will explain in the below paragraphs. Firstly, kids are very fast in this era because of the latest gadgets, if parents are not taking care of them they face problems in the upcoming years. For instance, a recent survey in 2022 stated that kids are facing more health problems in using electronic gadgets such as eyesight and obesity. However, this shows major problems for next-generation kids. Parents are responsible for not using electronic gadgets. On the other hand, watching television and films which are in childhood will affect their future. We need to restrict the kids to watch content, this should take care of their parents. However, it also helps children to learn new things and also scopes to understand other languages like watching cartoon networks and animal planet. For example, In recent newspapers, an article mentioned that people who watch television and films have more language understanding than those who will not. This states that parents are completely responsible for their growth in the right manner. To summarize, elders are the key to their fast-growing ones in systematic way even they watch television or films. Kids will always follow their parents so they should be proper in front of their young. However, kids will spoil by watching other channels on television because of unknowns that will spoil their age in watching the same channels. Parents are the most responsible to grow their children in a proper way.