Intelligence is most important qualities that a leader needs to have. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It has been argued that intelligence is the most crucial tendency to be a leader. While some people believe that, others, including me, consider that other personalities are equally important. There are a number of reasons why intelligence can be viewed as a key factor for leadership. First, leaders have the ability to resolve conflicts. It is true that the workplace is full of disagreements among workers. Thus using intelligence is central to leadership in some cases. Plus, intelligence is essential in not only solving conflicts but also making great decisions. Leaders are those who know to set up new works, develop strategies, and keep running. Intelligence plays a vital role in these cases. Despite some reasons, I believe that other qualities that leaders need are fundamental as intelligence. Firstly, if a leader does not love work, he may become a poor role model for his followers. This is because if a leader comes to work late, does not work from his heart, or does not have enough energy to inspire workers, employees work like their leaders. Moreover, not only loving a job but also having excellent social skills is required from a leader. If a boss does not care about his staff, it may cause a strike by them. So I constitute that other skills have their own importance in order to be a leader. To sum up, also intelligence plays a significant role in resolving conflict and making helpful decisions that impact the company, I am of the view that other skills are less important than intelligence.