Travellers and business people often come into contact with other cultures briefly. What are the main advantages and disadvantages of doing so?

The requirements of occupation made businessmen occasionally travel abroad. They, along with travellers, have the opportunity to get in touch with cultures all over the world. This provides them with various benefits, as well as a certain number of risks. Travelling is one of the best ways to widen one's knowledge while enjoying different cultural beauty. Many famous landmarks and attractions can be visited, uniqueness of cultures can be observed and complimented as well. The differences in architecture, languages and cuisine are amazing to witness and compare. Take, for example, the traditional buildings in Japan and Greece. They are poles apart in styles, building materials and symbolisation. Furthermore, moving to another country in a short period still offer travellers the objective of adaption. They have to get used to the routine, timetable, language barrier, and so on. These obstacles can be passed with adaptation skills, which people can learn and improve after several short trips abroad. On the contrary, the risks of travelling to other cultures are noticeable. Due to the difference in currency, especially between developing and developed countries, after the trip, the economic loss may surpass the win, and the advantages gained are meaningless. Travelling people can lose more money than they expected and this can lead to potential problems in the future. Similarly, travelling abroad means people have to deal with a massive amount of difficulties. The most problematic ones can be named as communication breakdown, language barrier and diseases. Although many people are prepared to deal with these problems, the troubles remain problematic for most foreigners in a country. In conclusion, travelling abroad provides a huge amount of advantages, but the disadvantages still trouble most people, so we should prepare ourselves neatly before coming into contact with other cultures.