Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programmes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that free social service should be compulsory for students while they are pursuing their higher school education. I am agreed with this statement because these programs can be very beneficial for a student in many ways such as in gaining work experience and in developing social and communication skills. Community helpings can be helpful in having some understanding of a job, which can help an individual in future jobs. It is very essential these days as it helps to gain some knowledge about the work that somebody likes. Despite this, it also makes a person more efficient because if a person has higher experience in some work, he can be able to do that task more effectively. A recent study also suggests that most multinational companies require some work experience for all of their jobs, even for their easiest jobs too, such as janitor or peon. Moreover, Soft skills are also needed in a person's life because they can help us in many situations. These abilities improve the way in which we interact with other people. These not only make a person more convincing but also make him able to handle difficult situations in an easy way. For example, social skills can help a person to make new friends in a new environment or in a new place and communication skills are good for making a good impression on his employee or his clients in a job. To Conclude, teenagers should be doing some unpaid community jobs, as it improves the lifestyle of students by improving soft skills and by having some prior experience of a job that a student wants to do in future