Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that juvenile delinquents should be treated equally as fully mature citizens. From my perspective, I believe the opinion is reasonable, and I will explain my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, juveniles who commit petty crimes are incapable of paying the the monetary penalties. If they are seriously fined, the financial burden will be placed on their parents and caretakers, which can have detrimental effects on the tuition fees they have to pay. It means that said punishment may affect the basic needs of young offenders and their behaviours in the long run. Worse still, in several cases, had it not been for the penalty debt to be paid, orphan offenders would have had equal educational opportunities to other children. They had to do manual works to pay for the owed instead, which deprives them of receiving forgiveness and chances to acquire knowledge. Instead of paying fines, they should be re-educated and given more chances to reflect on their mistakes and avoid repeating them. On the other hand, I believe the authorities and the judge should impose and enforce severe punishment on serious crimes such as murder or rape no matter how old the criminals are. The application of the same penalty frame regardless of age can prove the seriousness of committing crimes, thus, this may reduce the offence among young individuals. If the penalties are not serious enough, a significant number of dangerous criminals can take advantages of juveniles to take illegal actions. For instance, in several parts of the world, children and minors are used for drug trafficking since they are not old enough to be sent to prison. In addition, without strict laws, the citizens may have a bad view of the judge and the government. Since they are lack belief in laws and justice, they may commit serious revenge and violate other serious laws. In short, I believe both the government and the whole community should not fine juveniles for petty crimes and give them chances to be educated to be fully mature as they have to pay for educational fees. However, serious criminals should be punished no matter what age they are, because this can be a mirror for the society and raise awareness about the laws.