Homelessness is a common problem around the world. What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

It is generally known the world has homeless people. However, there are some methods to resolve this issue by governments. This essay will discuss what solutions can be taken to decrease this problem. To begin with, the state should provide jobs for those who are unemployed. By doing this, the part of the population without a job will start having an income, allowing them to pay rent as well as being able to afford basic needs such as food, medicine, and clothes. For instance, in a recent quiz made in Uruguay, 80% of the unemployed people that the country was experimenting on 2020, now are working in different areas of agriculture and cattle farms, thanks to the new job opportunities the government offered in that year. Moreover, this measure not only helped the individuals who were houseless but also helped the economy country by having more products being made there instead of imported. Secondly, would be really helpful if governments can invest money in the shelters which provide food for the families that are in need. It is commonly known that these places, due to the lack of income, do not have enough meals for all the individuals who go there. Although these places are really helpful, they should always have sufficient meals for everyone. To conclude, it is undeniable that homelessness is a matter that happens in all countries. This essay suggested that some solutions to this problem are having more job opportunities and providing shelters where people can go and eat.