Teachers are not as important as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students, such as online teaching. To what extent to do you agree of disagree?

There are some who believe that, educational professionals are not essential due to other resources available better than them in learning.I am of the view that, they are necessary for the system by means of proper guidance and corrections, so this opinion is highly unacceptable. Primarily, in a education system, the teachers are holding a key role in terms of guidance, so that the students can go through the right way to achievement. To illustrate, there are different ways to reach in success, and some of them will not be in proper channel, at that time a relevant co-ordination is mandatory and the only a good teacher can direct in such situations. Apart from this, a physical presence of a teacher while studying a subject can give more confidence in students by solving problems and giving short tips. As a result the students will remember the occasion and never forget the lesson, which will be fruitful in their life. Furthermore, the teacher conveys their message to students from their experience and examples, which cannot be replaced by any alternative platforms. To explain, they are explaining things from their perspective and understanding of the subject and incidents that happened in their life. Hence it will be more attractive and enjoyable for the students,so that, they will not get bored while learning that chapter. Moreover, a good teacher is a mentor, companion and a good friend in some occasions, as a result students can exchange their personal and emotional feelings with them,Which cannot be given by other resources. In conclusion,the importance of teachers are unavoidable in education system, because of necessity of proper directions, giving personal and psychological support can only deliver by a good teacher. So I totally disagree with this statement because of these reasons.