Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

The world has been encountering various natural disasters such as climate change and pollution. Conservatism believes that a person could save the earth by a small action e.g. consuming recycled products, so they support activities which reduce the negative impact. Nevertheless, some people argue that organizations are the biggest parties that could transform the crisis. Therefore, the essay will explain why organizations in both profit and non-profit could make a difference. To begin with, the authority in a number of countries normally creates a policy to support large companies for benefits or cost-competitive advantages. Sometimes, the business activities are harmful to the environment. For instance, there is a policy in Thailand that allows the chemical industry to release waste into the river. On the other hand, the waste might be still contaminated and dangerous to the marine animals or humans living close to that area. Due to this reason, the state should come up with more strict actions to enforce laws and not encourage large companies in negative ways. In addition, the influence to diminish the environmental impacts through education is supported by the union. It is true that an individual is able to save nature, but they must have the knowledge to perform in the right methods. For example, some people might realize that planting is able to generate oxygen and increase Ozone in specific areas. On the contrary, choosing the right plants in the right areas are also necessary as a result of its effects on the local ecosystem. At this point, the authority, such as the union, should give the information to the citizens and motivate them on how their actions will affect the earth. To be concluded, there are two reasons why politics is enormously important for making changes due to controlling the business activities of large firms and providing knowledge to their population. However, both groups of people are crucial to the transformation. In my suggestions, if the authority still ignores the problems, the situation might be getting worse and more difficult to deal with. Thus, the next generation will face a severe situation.