Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your honest opinion.

A number of people voice out that the most important environmental problem is the lack of certain species of plants and animals. Some say that there are more necessary problems. Firstly, some individuals give their opinion saying the loss of specific species of plants and animals is the most complicated environmental problem. Based on my knowledge, some species of plants and animals are of great benefit to our society. In terms of agriculture where plants and animals come in, it is needed for feeding and financial purposes. For example, in an environment where certain plants like green leafy vegetables are not found it tends to be a big environmental issue. Many communities feed on some species of animals as a source of protein in their meals. Secondly, others say that there are more complicated environmental problems than the loss of some species of plants and animals. There are lots of environmental problems which include pollution, cultism, robbery and mainly an unsafe society. For example, in a community where cultism practice is rampant, their safety tends to be the most important environmental problem to be focused on. It is always known that in all situations it is safety first. In my honest opinion, the lack of definite types of plants and animals is a very serious environmental problem. However, there are other difficulties a society can face that tend to be more complicated depending on the case. In conclusion, few people say that the leading environmental problem is the loss of some breeds of animals and species of plants while others say that there are more difficulties that an environment can encounter.