Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people support the idea that universities have to accept the same amount of male and female students. But others think that there is not any difference, and universities should not be bothered about the genders of their students. It is agreed that there is not any difference between the two sexes in the academic world. Because people should be accepted to colleges or other educational places according to their abilities and future purposes towards their careers. Also, I would like to mention that there are professions which are popular specifically among females and males. First and foremost, I concur to think so because if universities paid their full attention to the gender of the person instead of their aims and abilities, they would miss the majority of bright minds throughout the world. For instance, the majority of males want to work as engineers which is not so popular among females. The same thing happens with the fashion industry. In order to get rid of such unnecessary discussions, people started giving exams. Because in this case, it is clear to everyone the amount of knowledge that a person has gained during their school years. It is important because those scores show how hard-working is the person, too. The second reason is the purpose of people entering the university. I included this because the majority of people apply for the university because of their parents' and relatives' wishes. As an example, I have a friend that wants to go to cooking school. but her parents insisted on medical school, and she is going to apply to the university in order to be a healthcare professional. To sum up, I want to emphasize that the only things that universities should pay attention to are the scores and motivational letters of their future students. Gender equality in this case is not important, at all. It will be unfair towards the students.