Some people think that in the modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the topic of people ’s relationships has been highly debated, while some people claim that individuals are becoming more dependent on others, others contend that people are becoming more independent. From my perspective, opinions differ on conditions, and I am neutral on this point of view. On the one hand, the development of the internet is a main contributor to people ’s dependence on each other. With the advent of social media, people ’s lives are getting closer since information can be spread at their fingertips. For instance, Instagram allows people to share their lives and text friends with little effort. Therefore, individuals are willing to post pictures or feelings on it and exchange ideas with friends, which is definitely an emotion-booster and a relationship-link for individuals. As a result, people are keen on seeing different lifestyles of their friends and building an intimate bond with others, thereby relying on each other more due to the emotional value that they give. On the other hand, another factor that contributes to people ’s independence is advanced technology. Artificial intelligence offers people access to obtain information and solutions to their questions without referring to others ’ opinions, for example, ChatGPT, which analyzes data and gives real-time feedback to specific questions. Consequently, people are becoming less likely to discuss with their peers at the workplace, aiming to facilitate work efficiency and accessibility to diverse information. This practice considerably improved individuals ’ productivity at workplaces. However, cooperations cannot be neglected since the subjective opinions are also essential to contemplate, no matter in terms of quality of work or internships. In conclusion, people are getting dependent either independent on each other to some extent, which differs in terms and conditions. Individuals are supposed to build up clear boundaries with technologies to enjoy a healthy relationship with others.