Many museums charge admission fee while others are free. Do the advantage of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantage?

Museums are the place where art and culture are preserved for the current and forthcoming generations. In some places, museums charge entrance fees while in many places it is costless. There are numerous advantages of charging visitors over disadvantages which are mentioned further in the essay. Firstly, the admission fees paid by people accumulate a good fund for the museum. This money can be wisely spent by the association to maintain sculptures and evidence. Many antique items require extra care which is costly. So,museum authorities won't be able to maintain it in good shape if they don't have enough treasury. Another major factor is cleanliness in the facility. To keep the building neat and attractive a huge amount of money is required which is surely not going to be covered by the donations. Many prestigious museums need a tour guide. To keep feeding the staff they need money which is charged to the people visiting the site. However, there is a significant disadvantage related to the admission fees that due to cost many people prefer to spend money on entertainment rather than heritage sites like museums. In a nutshell, there are enormous advantages of museums collecting charges rather than allowing it for free. And I truly believe that museum authorities should actively charge the visitors.