Some people think that language should be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two different opinions about the best way to teach languages. While some people think that it is better for learning to have a class with fever students, others argue that the size of the class does not matter. From my point of view smaller class is generally better when learning a new language. When the number of students attending a language class is smaller, teachers have more time for their students. This time allows them to check that everyone is understanding, make differentiated tasks for their students and correct their pronunciation. Getting more attention from a teacher makes students feel like they have been seen and they will feel more motivated with their studies. On the other hand, there is some perks having a large class when practising new languages. When there is a bigger group of people, they can also learn from each others. Some things like class discussions and group tasks are also easier to implement when there is more people in the classroom. I personally believe that smaller class is more benefitical when studying languages. With fever students, teaching can be more personalised and it is also easier for the teacher to response to student's needs and therefore maximize learning. It is important to nore that teachers can change their teaching methods depending on the size of the class which mean that studying in a big group of individuals can still be effective. However, the teacher does still not have much time with each of the student. To conclude, when languages are taught in a small class teachers have more time with each individual student, however in a bigger class students can also learn from other student's mistakes. From my point of view, smaller class is better when learning a new language.