It is better to be unemployed than to be employed in a job one does not enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The sole purpose of the job is to look after the family and to develop a professional career. However, it is argued that unemployment is a better option as compared to a job that an individual does not enjoy. I strongly disagree with such a phenomenon since it has more pons rather than cons owing to the multiple reasons. Although, the productivity of the work and self is largely enhanced, once you enjoy what you do. However, to a few exceptions, a large number of people have to be engaged in some sort of job or any source of earning to push their rising needs and desires. Therefore, people are engaged in jobs in order to fulfill the scores of responsibilities. This includes but is not limited to accomplishing the basic needs of the family, looking after the education of kids, and last but not least improving their lives and livelihood. In addition, career development and professionalism are other factors that are considered while applying for or doing any job. Nevertheless, hardships and difficulties are part of human life, so are encountered during the jobs, and owing to multiple challenges posed by life one has to overcome them. Since it is not necessary we must be loving each and everything that we do. The temporary hardships are often the stairs for some huge achievements and once you achieve those, the past is forgotten. For instance, many engineers and scientists preferred to do the job in their early careers and then after getting primary knowledge moved away to research work for new inventions and development. In a nutshell, we need to understand that for the sack of some achievements and to look after our lives and livelihood, we have to scarify our desires. Therefore, the need of the hour is to work hard and be committed to the work with a hope of a better future tomorrow.