Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising is one of the successful tactics made by a company to invent people buying their products, while other people think advertisement is very normal now and consumers do not pay much attention to it anymore. In this essay, I will detail both views and my opinion. Promotion is one of the famous ways to make a product sell in the market. Companies make some advertisements to get consumers. They make many kinds of promotions such as unique and funny. Moreover, the companies broadcast it to many platforms: TikTok, youtube, newspapers, and billboards. More advertisement and more attention to get buyers. For example, skincare companies use a famous boyband from Korea to promote their skincare. The sellers put the promotion on many platforms. In addition, they make some challenges like a quiz; if the consumer can win, they will give a voucher to meet and greet with the boyband as a brand ambassador. This is good because the consumers do just get a product but they get entertained by the advertisements and other benefits. However, the development of technology makes it the sellers are easy to promote their products, they usually put it on social media, and people realize that it is annoying. Furthermore, what we type in search engines is connected to all our social media. For instance, if a person types what is the famous cafe in their area, all the advertisements about the cafe will appear on our social media. Therefore, people just skip all the promotions and continue to scroll. It is becoming a normal habit for netizens, and they do not pay attention to it. In my opinion, promotion is still interesting because the companies make it more fun and entertaining. They present some actors and actresses, usually with unique stories and good songs. Not just it, but now the advertising gives consumers more details about the products so that people can choose which is the best for purchase. To conclude, advertising is one of the best ways to promote a product, and it gives information about details.