Some people think it would be beneficial for school children to study international news as a school subject, while others argue it would be a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people hold the idea that studying international affairs would be useful while others argue that treating it as a subject would not be helpful by any means. This essay intends to discuss both views.I personally agree with the former one. There are many reasons why children should take interest in international news. Firstly, they can find out about competitions going on according to their age group. Following such news will help them to shape their learning Secondly, this can help children to follow a country with a growing economy. What steps the other countries are taking to boost their economic growth and improve their education system For instance, India is making progress in every walk of life. They have reached to moon which exhibits their success in the field of astronomy. Furthermore, it will be helpful for the children to pursue a career of their choice. for instance if an individual wants to opt for chemical engineering but the country where is he currently residing in do not have opportunities in this sector then children will have the options to opt a better place which can polish and utilize their potential. Lastly, climate change is a hot topic these days.information about other countries would be helpful to know what remedies they are taking at individual or government levels to contribute to this global cause One of the major reasons why people think that it should not be treated as a compulsory subject is that it will waste their time. The time that can be used to discuss other important topics for example science, technology and history. To sum up, it can be reiterated that considering international affairs as a compulsory topic has more advantages than disadvantages. This will be helpful to explore different cultures as well as improve ourselves by comparing with other