Nowadys celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achivements and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disgree with this statement?

Recent years have witnessed a debate about whether celebrities ' achievements are making them famous or whether their popularity is measured based on their wealth and glamour. While many youngsters are in demand of support for the latter view, I hold the belief that celebrities are more known for their achievements. On the one hand, glamour and wealth are associated factors, making celebrities popular among a lot of young generations. For instance, one of the Bollywood actors received a gift for a McLaren GT car from his producer which made him India's first owner of such a luxurious car. The news got huge attention from the media which was the reason for the influence on many people. Therefore, aspirants received a bad example by just looking into a person's wealth for his popularity. Nevertheless, one cannot ignore a person's achievements for his or her popularity. To begin with, the well-known celebrity of India, Mr Shahrukh Khan, people admire for his humbleness, hard work and dedication towards his work, and so he survived in his field for the past 40 years as well as motivated people all around the world. In addition to this example, an Academy award winner actor Mr Matthew McConaughey is another great example who became famous because of his achievements. He inspired many youngsters through his podcasts, speeches and the best-selling book called Greenlights. Thus, it is clear that values such as achievements, hard work, dedication, etc. are more important for a person's popularity. To conclude, although glamour and wealth are playing an important role to establish an example in young minds, I believe that celebrities ' achievements are contributing more to creating a positive example for youngsters. Therefore, I strongly discourage the statement that glamour and wealth are the bases of why celebrities are more famous.