People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topi

People hold conflicting views about whether to keep the crime in prison as long as possible or think about new alternative results for the problem. While a number of people believe that the most efficient way to restrict illegal acts is to make the maleficent stay longer in prison, I would agree that the issue can be solved by other solutions instead of extending prison time. There are various compelling reasons why a large number of citizens consider keeping dangerous people in jail because they think that being heavily treated will deter others from acting illegally. In other words, if people are aware of what they would receive when doing something against the law in their territories, they will not be offended anymore. For example, in the UAE, rapists and killers are usually in prison for their whole life, which leads to a reduction in the crime rate and serious criminal cases in that country. Therefore, applying strict punishment prevents people from committing a crime. In spite of these arguments, I believe that the government should make more job opportunities and develop education in the areas which have a high crime rate. The main reason why there are many crimes in the country is because they are uneducated and unemployed. Giving what they need to make them busy and away from bad things. For instance, in Sweden education is free for everyone, and the politicians try their best to make more career opportunities. That is why Sweden is the country at the top of the list of the most peaceful countries in the world, with an unbelievably lowest crime rate. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of lengthening the prison sentences, I still agree with those who think that other alternative solutions are greater