Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that the extinction of endangered creatures is the most essential environmental problem. Others believe that there are more vital issues than the aforementioned ones. I am truly concerned that water contamination is the main challenge that should be overcome since it poses a great threat to people`s lives. On the one hand, various plants and animals undeniably form the flora and fauna of some regions. In other words, the disappearance of such species will have a detrimental effect on nature, as some basic processes of substitution will be violated. Therefore, it is crucial to remove threats posed to the environment. The prime example can be dying out Caribbean snakes consuming poisonous beetles. This population of this insect is growing rapidly nowadays and threatening local human beings. On the other hand, water contamination exerts an extremely negative effect on the whole world. Furthermore, floods, tsunamis and earthquakes, which are created by fossil fuels thrown into oceans, are able to devastate coastal cities and cause irreversible damage to people. For instance, Japanese citizens suffer from tsunamis approximately 2 times a year due to the fact that seas nearby contain an overwhelming amount of pollution. In my opinion, local authorities ought to tackle the issue of water sources pollution. Any proper measure should be implemented immediately as one day there will be nothing to drink, which will lead to the death of the vast bulk of nations. To conclude, I hold the view that each problem of nature should be solved promptly and effectively. Nevertheless, officials should channel all resources to halt water spoiling because it jeopardizes citizens` existence.