With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people think that it is a good speed forward, while others do not. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, it is a hotly debated issue over whether or not e-books are a better method for readers rather than paper books. I am of the opinion that e-books could render a lot of benefits for every individual these days. On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that e-books have some disadvantages that could make users feel uncomfortable while using them. To read online books, people have to depend on technology devices such as smartphones, tablets or laptops. Internet might also become a problem in some cases while using e-books. According to a survey from Waseda University about the disadvantages of e-books, many people have pointed out the same situation that they can not read suddenly when lost an internet connection or the device ran out of battery. However, e-books could bring some good points that people can consider between those risks. On the other hand, I firmly concur with the view that e-books are the most convenient invention for people who love reading. For instance, a variety of people have also confirmed that nowadays it is easier for everyone to bring a phone for reading instead of a 5 kilograms paper book. Due to the development of technology, e-book-using methods have also become varied. There are some kinds of today e-books no longer depend on the internet, which means people can just download them and read them anytime and anywhere they want. To encapsulate, from the aforementioned points, it is my strong reaffirmation that e-books could provide more chances and opportunities for every citizen to connect with this modern world's library.