New technology has resulted in many jobs, which used to be performed by people, now being done by computers or robots. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a long debate about whether the benefits brought by replacing manual jobs with new technologies outweigh its drawbacks. In my perspective, the benefits of introducing novel ideas in technology are of greater significance than the side effects because of the following reasons. Firstly, it is undeniable that the replacement of workers in manual jobs may lead to depression and social nervousness, because of the reduction of availability of working places for individuals, who are labour workers in the majority. There are a large number of strikes and conflicts that happen due to the compression of the job market and the severe competition for places. However, these crises could be relieved by several methods, to be more specific, in order to maintain the instruments and the computer systems, new job places are created. As long as governments or companies who are in charge of the new technologies can give suitable support and assistance, people are able to take the place of maintenance. Therefore, the disadvantage of applying evolved technology can be minimised. Strongly I believe, on the flip side, the benefits of supporting the evolution of computers enjoy more importance for several reasons. A case in point would be that the change in machines will result in an improvement in efficiency and accuracy. Because the operation of machines which are controlled by computers and calculations is faster and more precise than humans. In conclusion, considering the possibility of reducing the side effects of stressing the job market and the benefit of improving both efficiency and accuracy. I would once reaffirm that its merits overtake its demerits.