The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree

The growth of online shopping in the last decade has been tremendous, so much so that it now looks out of place for individuals and organisations not to use or provide it, this vast acceptability has made some people believe that it will one day lead to the closure of shops in the towns and cities, I disagree with this however. Basically, the advantage in the use of online shopping is the convenience it provides; you can order and receive your goods without stepping out of your house or office, saving you energy and time. This is notable in offices as lots of workers order their lunch and have it delivered to them in their office, saving them time that would have otherwise been used to drive to the restaurant. There is however the challenge of ascertaining the quality of the items you are purchasing, if it is of the right quality and proper size for items like articles of clothing or wares before making payment. For example, a friend of mine saw a set of cooking gas and pot on promotional sales at an online platform and paid, only to discover after it was delivered to him that it was only a toy cooking set for children. In conclusion, it is no doubt that online shopping bridges a gap, but it is filled with a high degree of uncertainty, which is not obtainable in physical shopping in malls, so I believe it will not lead to the closure of shops.