Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operative rather than compete become more useful aduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People believe that children should have between themselves a sense of competition. On the other hand, others think if they evolve a sense of cooperation with others can help them in adulthood. This essay will see why is important to teach competition in children and why is important to educate them to be cooperative with others. In my opinion, both points of view are important for good development of a child. To begin with, inculcating competition can help them in sports and will make them want to improve every time. Therefore, always have seen competition as having a negative impact on children. However, if they are taught competition is between themselves and not others can be something positive for the future children. For example, in high school,, usually you have sport as a subject in which to have good performance have to be competitive if competition does not damage anything else can be something positive in school and help the children's social skills as well. In opposition, some other people feel have given their children other skills such as cooperation will be useful in the future. This is mainly because if you learn to share with your peers would make it easy in the future to socialise and make long-lasting relationships with others. For instance, an only child from his parents will find it difficult to share things and to be cooperative with others which will affect her social relationship in the future because people will find them selfish. In conclusion, there are two points of view on how to support children to develop good values for the future.In my,opinion both points of view need to be complemented to support children in the future so they can be better people and cooperative with others.