In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sport or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

There is an increasing number of public hiring private coaches, instead of joining in group sports and class exercises. After thorough consideration of all relevant factors, I believe it is a positive development since it gives more motivation and flexibility in one's time. First and foremost, participating in group exercises inculcate socialization and gives a sense of productivity since one should appear on time for their meetings. For instance, even if a person is having a lazy afternoon they opt to go out and comply with their schedule or else they will miss the class they paid for. It helps them as well to mingle with other members which is a good way to aid depression. However, the day is not flexible,especially for those who are working or studying, sometimes they cannot find a fixed schedule to join classes. Additionally, having one on one training generates huge motivation and can adjust according to the trainee's schedule. To exemplify, if one is having a personal trainer that encourages them to do more and better every single day, they are likely to pursue even more to reach their goal. There are also chances that the trainee cannot comply with the date, it is very easy to change by just calling or sending a message to the trainer. Undoubtedly this is a clear indication that it gives more advantages to the people even though it is costly a little bit more than joining a class. In conclusion, due to the reasons outlined above, I strongly believe that it is a positive development. On top of that, the choices will still depend on people's personal preferences as long as they will find their own way to stay fit and healthy.