Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people concur to think that teaching children to compete is better than teaching them to cooperate with each other. And both of these views have their own pros and cons. Although, in my opinion being competitive has lots of advantages. As an example, not needing anyone's help, hence not depending on someone, trying to upgrade your abilities and so on. First and foremost, being able to work in a group will help you to be more sociable, and be capable to find a solution that will suit everyone in the group. Being an extrovert is quite important nowadays, because, otherwise you will not be able to socialise. Therefore, you can experience depression, loneliness and etc. Also, finding something that will be suitable for everyone will help you to understand other people, listen to their opinion (in order to make a decision) and other useful and important qualities of a person's character. But being competitive has its advantages, too. Competitive people are usually got used to carrying out everything by themselves, single-handedly. In my opinion, it is also a great quality for a person. Because in this case, this person will never depend on someone or need somebody's help. As an example, I am quite a competitive person, and for this,reason I always try to increase my level of abilities and to be better than others. Hence, it can lead to self-improvement. To sum up, I concur to think that being competitive can make a person a perfectionist, which is compulsory for achieving your aims. Due to this reason, I completely agree with the first group of people.