Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there are contrasting viewpoints where one section believes that there is no point in the traditional culture of their region and the others are of the mindset that it is crucial to maintain the traditional way of life. According to my opinion, the old way of living is beneficial and we will discuss both sides in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, some individuals believe that preserving traditions is a waste of time because of modern ways that are coming into existence. To explicate, due to globalization people are shifting their lifestyles and accepting westernize thinking. Moreover, people are adopting new cultures and norms which revolutionize their ways of perceiving things. For example, youth is getting influenced by pop music and modern attire which are considered to be unconventional and fashionable. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates why individuals are disinterested in preserving their own cultural background. On the flip side, other people are of the notion that maintaining the conventional way is integral because it helps to create an identity. To elaborate, the traditional way of living shapes a community as a whole and it is also a way to connect the present generation to their roots. Furthermore, it also helps individuals to stay humble and give them a sense of satisfaction that the values passed by their ancestors are still alive. For example, many businesses in India, have a picture of their respective gods in their offices which reflects their values. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates why cultural thinking should be preserved. To recapitulate, individuals are not interested in preserving the traditional way of living due to the modernization of lifestyles in various parts of the world. On the contrary, others argue that it is crucial to maintain our conventional ways which would help our future generations stay connected and recognize them as a community. In my opinion, culture is a major part of any society which needs to be protected as it helps to create an identity and make people stay humble.