Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and the treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor . Do your think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is becoming increasingly common that much more people who have health problems start to try alternative medicine and treatment rather than see the doctor although there are some benefits of people using these approaches to solve their health problems, I would argue that there are far more drawbacks On the one hand, it’s true that some alternative medicines and treatments help people become healthy and reduce the stresses of doctors. This is mainly due to the fact that these methods generally come from the experience of the ancients. Namely, some people would drink a lot of different types of soups which contain different foods that people have always thought that it contains a lot of nutrients. Hence,when they become healthy, there will be a lower probability of them being sick, therefore,the pressure on the medical system will be reduced. On the other hand,if the public relies too much on these things that have not been researched by scientists to confirm that they really have a good effect, this may cause more harm to their bodies. To illustrate this,there was news about some doctors‘ views on these treatments. To start with,They proposed that some ‘health products’ is the lies lie of some bad companies that just want to sell their products that are useless or even have a negative impact on bodies. For instance, some people say that the pee of young boys could cure the disease,of course,it is a total lie. In addition, some communities believe that these things can treat their diseases without going to the hospital. It is their responsibility that they lose the best time to treat their diseases. In conclusion,I agree that some alternative drugs and treatments are effective, but more of them are unsafe and useless, as a result people should not rely on them,they should go to the hospital to buy safe drugs when they are sick.