The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Generally, with the passage of time the older we become, the more care and attention we deserve. It is largely argued and debated who should support the older people, either they themselves or it is the state’s responsibility to look after them. However, this essay is agreed with the former point of view. To start with, it is obvious that the older or retirees have served the nation or country in any domain or capacity, and hence fulfilled their due duty. Therefore, they deserve to be treated with honour and dignity, and it’s the state’s responsibility to look after them in a far better way. In addition, such care is not supposed to be limited to financial support, nevertheless, it must cater to their medical expense as well. As a matter of fact, the old guns are supposed to be left by their children and are subjected to aloneness depression, and mental illnesses, and hence deserve due attention. For instance, there are numerous countries in Europe that have a proper system of old homes. On the other side, owing to greater pressure on the economies of the globe some countries are considering reviewing the social benefits fixed for the older people. Moreover, it's the right time to pay attention to saving in the form of cash, owning a house, or any other business. Furthermore, the sense of saving tends to compel an individual to spend less on useless expenses and arrange assets for future needs. Similarly, the dependency on the state would be reduced, and such funds can be utilized in other more deserving projects. In a nutshell, though it's the core duty of the government to fix and allocate the funds for retirees to meet their daily needs. However, at the same time, the gravity of the situation demands the working class to take appropriate and constructive measures to meet future requirements.