Students leave high school without learning the way to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

It is true that many high school leavers encounter a lack of financial management knowledge. This trend is driven by several factors, and some viable solutions can be implemented to improve students' money skills through academic education and their parents. There are two compelling reasons why students completing upper-secondary education lack the methods of managing their money. The main reason is that most schools solely attach importance to curriculum instead of adding extra classes such as money management. If high school graduates must do multiple tasks simultaneously like both studying academic subjects and financial management skills, which puts a strain on their shoulders and leads to their lower academic performance. Secondly, parents often tend to think that it is not important for children to have access to the amount of money at the age of adolescence. Since their important tasks are to study, teaching how to manage their money is very abundant. In order to address the aforementioned issue, high schools and parents are two main factors to address. Firstly, schools should add extra money management courses for students to accumulate their knowledge in each annual summer vacation, which helps avoid strong pressure on main subjects in the academy's terms. Secondly, it is necessary to organise some outdoor activities such as travelling or going on holiday by parents, which creates a good environment to approach money administration. For instance, a majority of children receive an allowance to spend their journey by themselves, helping them learn the ways to manage their money intelligently. In conclusion, high school graduates are not taught about money authority which can stem from various underlying factors, and the proposed solutions can be executed to reverse the trend.