Write about the following topic: programmes are of no real value for children. How far do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technology, in recent, years has made significant advancements which had a great impact on human life. Television is one of the most frequently used revolutions. Some people believe that everything that is telecast on it might have adverse effects on their children. My opinion contradicts in this regard, I consider it a powerful tool to enhance children's capacity to learn and understand. Nowadays, Television is being used in educational sectors such as schools and colleges to demonstrate the concepts that are being learned through textual content. For this reason, many educational curriculum are being introduced to boost students' intellectual skills and interest in studies. Students are able to learn new ideas, which indeed broaden the horizon of their thinking. International programs give insight into different cultures that promotes diversity. It helps us to think and act differently. Some concepts, for instance, child labour, and early marriages that might be common in some cultures may not be acceptable in others. Cultural and traditional programs sometimes depict the reality of society. If appropriate content is delivered, it surely can be used as a strong medium to draw a line between right and wrong. It is said that for every con there is a pro and for, television there is no exception. Excess of anything is not good. People get addicted to it in no time. It has made us antisocial. Although it has connected us globally as individuals we are unaware of what is the other person going through. Secondly, the content of any program is not in our control therefore, offspring should be allowed to watch it under controlled supervision, Excessive screen time is not good for mental and physical fitness. In conclusion, even though television can cause harm to children but if it is used under great supervision, and care and in a controlled environment, it can prove as a powerful tool to assist offspring in learning and competing in the current era with a better approach and skill set.