All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

In today’s World, people communicate with each other on a global level, for this purpose, it seems advisable that all children should study at least one foreign language in addition to learning other subjects at school at an early age. This essay will discuss the importance of learning other languages. The main factor for children to learn a foreign language is that they can know some other societies and communicate with them easily. When a child starts to study another language other than his mother tongue at a young age he can become a master of that earlier than others, therefore, he can acquire a skill from childhood that can use to communicate with the people of other countries and also gain a good understanding of other cultures and add to his knowledge. For example, if an effort was made to teach English, which is an international language, well to children, the majority of people groups have a single language everywhere that could use to communicate with each other in business or tourism. In addition, it is better to teach a series of practical skills such as learning a foreign language to children at school. In today’s World, It has been proven that a degree is not enough for earning a good living, so a person needs different skills in addition to a degree to achieve income generation. An example that can be mentioned is that an employee who knows another language gets paid several times more that an employee who does not have this ability. Admittedly, it is true that learning another language requires a long time and money, and not all families have this condition, but with a suitable investment by families and the government, it is possible that more children can benefit from this education. To conclude, learning a foreign language is very beneficial for children. In addition to gaining valuable skills for their future, they can expand their social connections and communicate with people all around the World much better than before.