Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

People's opinion differs as to whether local news is of more importance or international one. Personally, I agree with both views as both are equally important. Those who argue that home- country news is of immense importance have their reasons. Listening to or watching the news is a good idea to be aware of what is happening around the country. Firstly, each country has their own first language, and people living in the country can easily understand that and in a country, that language is certain to be used in the news. So that people do not have to struggle. Secondly, news such as demonetization, and price changes of commodities is the must-watch news. For instance, In 2019, the Indian government announced the demonetization of all 500 and 1000 rupees bills and residents were given a certain date to exchange those. People unaware of this news suffered as their money was just a piece of paper after a date. On the other hand, knowledge of global news plays a significant role. One prime reason is that it gives an idea of events taking place around the world whether bad or good. For instance, an outbreak of coronavirus from Vuhan was telecasted globally and immediately so that people could take precautions. As a result of this, governments of other nations closed the border to prevent the virus from entering their countries. The use of sanitiser, masks, and gloves was suggested in broadcasts to control the spread and this helped to a great extent. Another reason is that businessmen get an idea of currency exchange rates which might affect their business internationally. In conclusion, I believe that news is an indispensable part of our lives whether the news is about our own country or about the world and knowledge of both is important equally.