Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the number of people with the issue of their health try a different way than visiting to the doctor to heal their illness. Although they find the alternative way to cope with their sickness, they have to deal with the consequence that arises since the alternative does not have the legal research, which leads to negative development. To start with, in the modern’s era, some people still believe with herbal clinic and traditional medicines because they think that the treatment will heal faster and also it is cheaper than visiting to the doctor. Moreover, they opt the alternatives as they are attracted by the advertisement and review by their friends, while it is not always best choice to choose due to the result will depend on chance. For example, based on from my friend’s story, the traditional Chinese medicine promoted their drug to their parents and guaranteed it can heal quickly and gave a lower price than usual, but eventually the parents of my friend felt more pain, therefore they tested the drug and the lab told to them that medicine was not in testing on government laboratory. On the other hand, the government have already made the rules which govern for the herbal and traditional treatment which should have the certificate that indicates their procedure is safe for the patient. In contrast, most the herbal clinics do not have the guarantee if their treatment is safe and the price of the treatment is not expensive then attracting more patient than the hospital. For instance, the acupuncture clinic near my house has more patients than the hospital in the same complex which caused the hospital to moved to another area. To sum up, the people should be aware of the consequence of using the medicine given by the clinics which does not have the legitimate certificate with the aim of safety for the community. Consequently, the community will suffer from the negative effect from non-legal medicine.