Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a common debate on whether religion should be added to schools' curricula or should be avoided. Although a religious curriculum may help students to understand their homeland's cultures, I personally believe that religious education can be unfair to students who are atheists and it also can be used to spread propaganda if schools and governments are not transparent about this topic. On one hand, including mythology in the academic curriculum can help students to have a deep understanding of their cultures. It can be seen that religion is one of the most important aspects of numerous cultures. Therefore, to understand your country's mythology is to acknowledge and cherish the beauty of your culture, and admission who graduate from a religious school will be more patriotic and eager to contribute to their home nations. For example, Vietnam decided to include religion in its primary and secondary education, and a survey conducted in 2019 shows that 74.8% of students showed interest in learning about their country's religion and said that they were proud of having a beautiful culture. On the other hand, religious education can be used by governments to spread propaganda and false information. This is because children's way of learning is fundamentally different from adults: they learn what they are told. Because of this, admission, especially primary recruitment, are vulnerable to misinformation. Therefore, the government can use religious curriculums as a reason to brainwash young generations. For example, North Korea used mythology as an excuse to spread propaganda, such as they are the greatest nation in the world or that famines and diseases in North Korea are caused by the USA, which is far from the truth. For the reasons above, I totally believe that mythology should not be included in schools' curriculums. In conclusion, even though teaching myths in academies may have a positive impact on the recruitment of patriotism and understanding of their cultures, religious curriculums can be used to brainwash students and therefore, should not be included.