Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Manufacturing industries acquire various commodities like crude oil, coal and gas and it may seem that overconsumption can cause deprivation of these resources. This essay will firmly elaborate on the method that reduces fuel utilization and other natural alternatives like renewable energies. There are several ways to conserve energy and one of them is by adopting different modes of transportation. Every individual is liable to adapt to changes in order to alleviate fuel consumption by using cars less frequently. Another way can be carpooling that emerges commute which reduces gas combustion and carbon emissions. Energy -efficient technologies like Led bulbs can be installed to protect against waste. Moreover, some people can opt for bicycles or can go on foot. For example, the people of the Netherlands are fostering the habit of using public transport and bicycles to cover daily pursuits. Renewable energy resources like solar energy, tidal wave, wind mil and thermal energy can serve as alternatives to save energy crises. The abundance of solar energy through solar panels can generate enormous amounts of electricity that can cover from basic level household up to industrial manufacturing needs, not only this, but it will be beneficial to run electric cars. In China, many houses have installed solar panel and windmill to run daily activities and save a maximum of 70% of average electricity which is equal to operating another power plant. In conclusion, relying on fuel reserves might lead to an energy crisis in the longer run, for that many alternatives like solar panels have been used up to minimize fuel utilization. Unnecessary use of vehicles like cars can cause energy expenditure, to avoid them bicycles and energy -efficient technologies can be implemented.