some people say that international problems should be tackled at a national level. However, others argue that these should be managed globally. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views about whether environmental problems should be tackled at a national level or at an international level. Although some consider that these ought to be addressed nationally, I would argue that environmental issues need global addressing. On the one hand, every country is facing various environmental issues. It is believed that these problems should be tackled at the individual level, and the government should make strict environmental protection laws and enforce them throughout the nation. Along with this, running environment conservation campaigns at a national level is considered to be efficacious in imparting awareness about the adverse impact of environmental problems on the Earth’s climate. Furthermore, it is also argued that the world’s richest nations are facing economic recessions so instead of looking towards others for solutions, it would be better for a nation to cope with environmental issues at its own level. On the other hand, I would agree with those who say that environmental problems should be tackled worldwide. In fact, environmental problems are not confined to one geographical location and impact the entire Earth’s environment. For example, excessive emissions of greenhouse gases from across the world are responsible melting of polar ice caps. In other words, the non-eco-friendly practices in one country are impacting the entire world and even some nations are very poor and they need international support to overcome environmental issues. Presently, some international organizations, like the United Nations, the world health organization, and the United States environmental protection agency, are working in many countries to save the environment. These efforts should be more globalized and every country should contribute as much as it can to keep our planet habitable for living. In conclusion, I would argue that environmental problems are impacting the entire globe so these issues should be addressed at an international level.