People nowadays tends to have children at older ages Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, the trend of having children at parents ' convenience has increased significantly. People who live in metro cities, are more inclined to have infants at older ages. While some believe that this contention has more benefits than demerits. This essay will discuss why having offspring at an older age is more beneficial. It is true that many couples nowadays prefer to be parents later in their life. There are two main reasons behind it. Firstly, most people are likely very focused and active in their professional careers. After having a great career, they can easily afford the best and the most stable life for their child. Secondly, people, who have become parents at older ages, can live their childhood memories by playing with their own successors. To illustrate, in the US, couples working in the IT industry become parents at the age of around 35 to 40. These parents have been considered one of the best parents for children's stable futures. Therefore, many families decide to have babies late. On the contrary, others believe that this contention has many negatives because women, who are old, might suffer from numerous health complications during the period of pregnancy. Moreover, couples at older ages may not play well with young children since they might lack strength and energy. For instance, research shows that elderly parents are likely to face a huge age difference with offspring. Consequently, these young kids might end up living on their own. Hence, some do not agree to have children at older ages. In conclusion, despite few demerits, having offspring at older ages is more advantageous as parents can provide a better life and cherish their own childhood memories. In my opinion, if couples are healthy and follow a proper lifestyle then it is entirely justified to have children at older age