In their advertising ,business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way。Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is becoming increasingly common that companies propaganda their goods have something new in their advertising 。 This essay will look at the reason behind this development and explain why I think its disadvantages outweigh advantages. To begin with,the main reason why businesses prefer showing their new parts on production is because of they can attract the attention of customers especially the people often interested in new things. Therefore,sales will rise. For instance, when buying soft drinks, the public may be attracted to cola without sugar because it is new and they want to try what it tasted like. The secondary factor we need to take into consideration is that Some companies are very confident about their recent innovations. They believe this is the most important advantage for this product and believe that it is special. The main consequences of this trend have been sometimes negative. It is obvious that the new things some advertisements propaganda about may actually be unimportant or even fake, which will damage the benefits of customers. To illustrate this,Some snacks will advertise that there is no sugar in their products but there is still a sweet taste to attract people who want to lose weight to buy, but in fact, they just change the kind of sugar, which not only does not have the effect of losing weight, but may even make people more obesity. In addition,excessive advertisements on new things will make people want to buy more, after they buy these and find that it is useless, they may throw it which causes harm to the environment and waste of money. In conclusion, this kind of advertising of the company promotes their new invention to make more money, but the information of these advertisements is sometimes untrue, which will harm the customers’ benefits, so this is not a good development.