You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this cutting-edge era, a handful of individuals opine that history has no value in this modern world; however,others think that history plays an indispensable role in order to learn about the past which is why we still need to know about history. I agree with the letter's viewpoint. This essay is an attempt to delineate both the conflicting viewpoints along with my opinion precisely in the subsequent paragraphs. There are some reasons why few people believe that history has no value in today's era. The predominant one is that due to advancements in, technology they have no need to learn about the past as they can get vast knowledge with the help of the Internet. They want to prefer new methods for performing work rather than old methods which is why they do not prefer to know about the history. A survey conducted by the USA revealed that 66% of individuals did not prefer to learn about the past as they did work with the help of technology and they did work in an effective way. Moreover, people can know about old things after learning about history which would not be beneficial for them in this modern era. Thus, it would be a total waste of time for them if they spend their time in order to learn about history. however, owing to numerous reasons I advocate those who think that we still need history in today's era. Firstly, if everyone has cognizance of the past, they could do work in an effective way. For instance, Whenever anyone does work according to the new method, sometimes those methods do not work at the same time they can finish their work according to the old methods because old methods are better as compared to new ones.In the past, there was not any kind of technology available and everyone do work using their methods. They had to work by themself without using any technology. Secondly, youngsters can attain knowledge about the past from their ancestors. They have a lot of experience as they have spent a number of years of their life in the world. Anyone can do work in an effective way with the aid of their ancestors as they know about the traditional methods which would be fruitful in order to do work in an effective way. In conclusion, although some people think that due to advancements in technology, history has no value in the world, I am in favour of those who opine that history has value in our lives while living in this modern epoch.