public transit play an important role in helping residents and visitors get around large cities. Public transit should be free at all times for those who want to use it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In big cities traffic jams are the major cause that chokes up whole expressways, where the authority is promoting transport services to locals as well as the visitors to use it rather than their own vehicles, So that each person can easily travel from one part of the city to other. To begin with, in developed,cities the population is rising in a large volume, where it is very difficult for the authority to manage the traffic jams. So the ruling government has increased road taxes for the people who are using their own vehicles and persuading people to prefer transport services. Additionally, Public transport cost is way lesser than owning a vehicle which is immensely cost -efficient for anyone. Delhi is one the crowdest metropolis in the world where the authority have built an interconnected metro system, due to which each person can travel from one point of the city to another and the expenditure of the service is negligible, due to which traffic jams have reduced by more than 60%. It is an undeniable fact that the cost of public transport is excessively less, due to which it will not affect the government if they would make it free for the Population. There are large numbers of people who do not have enough money because in large cities cost of living is extremely higher.In Japan, bus services are completely free for everyone and it is one the smallest country in the world where managing a crowd of cars on the road is very difficult, therefore they made bus services free for everyone, as a result traffic have remarkably gone down. In a nutshell, services provided by the government majorly help the locals so the initiatives of public transport will make people easy to travel and if these services will be provided free of cost then then it will significantly reduce the traffic jams.