Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Living at different points of time in history has its own importance, but some individuals say present is the best time in history to be living. This essay will elaborate on my opinion, followed by the alternative time in the past I would like to live in. Although people have different views living at present, in my opinion I am of the view that this is the best time in history to be living. Firstly, the technology advancements in our generation have made our lives to do tasks with greater flexibility and ease. Futhermore, technology development has led to a rapid improvement in health care sector as well, which has benefited many lives being saved. Finally, people are able to employe themselves in highly skill job areas, because of economic developments compared to the past. Hence, leading to an increase on their living standards. For an example:- Due to technology advancements at present, I am able to work remotely for an international organization, without leaving my country. This allows me to do my job with greater flexibility, as I can stay with my family while I am doing the job. In contrast to my opinion, If I had the opportunity to travel back in time and to live, I would opt for days where we were governed by the brtish. It would be a different experience, because it is interesting to see how freedom of speech was during at that time. Since, democratic is a popular topic that is being discussed in modern days. Also, It would be encouraging to see how people had their life spent with their families, because at present we are most of the time driven by monetory aspects, ignoring the balance between work and personal life. For an instance:- During the british days, men used to work eight hour shifts in morning, and come home by six in evening. They have dinner with their family together, but now people have hardly their own time to eat three meals a day. In conclusion, As a person who have been used to this modern age, surviving at another point in time is a big challenge, but whatever we have learnt from the past can be applied to our present and future. So that mistakes in our actions can be avoided.