Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extend you agree or disagree?

Utilizing open areas for planting trees or building more houses has persistently been a subject of dispute among people. I reckon that planting trees plays a more crucial role than housing in humans' lives. To begin with, gardens are sources of oxygen that helps people to breathe in fresh air. It provides more space for the young and elders to do some physical activities in a relaxing environment. In addition to this, it gives people extra tree shade. It becomes useful not only for human breathing but also for reducing the temperature. In our fast-paced world, the global temperature is increasing year by year due to the growing population rate. Thus people have to create more gardens than other kinds of things in the open spaces. Furthermore, these plants permit to reduce air pollution as well as noise levels and improve living standards. Trees are one of the best ways to fight against carbon dioxide and dust. It assists in reducing pollution in modern cities and improving air quality. However, it is true that more housing means more places to live. Although governments have to provide affordable houses for their citizens, it can not be ignored that people are suffering from urbanization which causes more pollution. Trees are a good solution to deal with this problem. Moreover, building houses in open spaces may be more beneficial than trees. Because the government can sell it and take a profit. Nevertheless, it may have more adverse effects. To sum up, even though building housing in the free areas have a number of benefits for the public thanks to several reasons, planting trees are more significant because of the environment.