Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a common debate on whether religion should be added to schools ' curricula or should be avoided. Although, a religious curriculum may help students to acquire good manners. I personally believe that religious education can be unfair and might lead to conflicts between students. some people believe that religious lessons are essential to be taught during school ages. This insight is due to the belief that religion helps children to stay in the right way and gain a good manner for the rest of their life. In Iran, for instance, all of the schools have a lot of compulsory religious classes for children ranging from preschool students to college students to be trained for the purpose of enhancing good character. On the other hand, others believe that these subjects are unnecessary and should be limited as far as possible. Because they believe that ethical lessons should be learned regardless of religious belief. Since in schools there are different religions and talking about a unit religion results in conflict among students. To illustrate this, in Iran, some students who are not Muslim are rejected by educators or even other students. In conclusion, although both arguments are merits, I believe that government should not allow schools to establish religious classes and courses, and each student should only focus on academic subjects and use equal benefits irrespective of their beliefs.