In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In many parts of the world, the quantity of fauna and flora has been decreasing due to industrialization, which can be addressed by high taxes and heavy punishment. It is vital to understand that the key factor contributing to environmental degradation is the industrial process. In order to develop industry, humans have to exploit natural resources as well as release various poisonous chemicals and pollutants. As a result, green lands will be polluted while numerous species might become endangered and end up with extinction. Moreover, this phenomenon also results in various pollution, such as air and water pollution, which has adverse impacts on people’s health, causing severe diseases, for instance, cancer or plague. Thus, industrialization plays a crucial role in the ecosystem’s destruction. However, this problematic situation can be solved by implementing high taxes and heavy punishment. This is because of the fact that individuals usually avoid being fined as it takes a huge amount of money and reduces their reputation, which is not beneficial, especially for businessmen. In addition, these strategies also help governments to have extra finance which can be used for future campaigns to recover ecosystems. Consequently, most factories will try to clean their waste properly and tend to produce eco-friendly products. Thereby, having strict grounds and taxation will solve the pressing matter. Taking all into consideration, the fall of animals and plants’ amount is caused by industrialization, which can be dealt with by taxes and punishment. Hence, governments should implement regulations seriously so as to protect the endangered environment.