Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

It is argued that we will not be able to understand the culture of a nation without speaking their language. I disagree with this statement because we can use translation apps to read about countries' cultures and visual content can help to understand cultures. In the past internet was not common among people. But with technological developments, the internet became more popular in the world. Travelling to another country was a big challenge because of the language issue. They had to join guided tours to get more information about countries' cultures. But today languages are not any more issues to learning more about the nations. Before or during our trip, we can do some research about the traditions and cultures of the country that we are going to visit and the population as well. For example, Google Translate innovated a feature which is giving us the possibility to translate a text which is on the wall. We need to take pictures of it and upload it to the app. Learning their mother tongue is not the only way to communicate with the people. Showing some rituals which belong to that country is another effective way to demonstrate culture. Moreover, while we are having a walk in the city centre, it can give us information about their dress culture. Watching them provides more details about tradition. For instance, people who are visiting another country for a trip to tended integrate themselves while imitating people's dances or dressing like them. In conclusion, I disagree with that opinion because speaking is not the only way to learn about humans' culture and traditions and the language barrier is not anymore a problem thanks to inventions in technology.