Nowadays, people tend to have children in their older age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, it is likely that people will have their children when they get old. Although giving birth later in life comes with some difficulties, however, it helps the parent to be financially and psychologically prepared which I believe outweighs the disadvantages as the difficulties can be corrected with adequate medical intervention. Moreover, a lack of adequate readiness can result in mental damage to both parents and children. To begin with, having financial solidity and mental maturity to cater to and care for kids cannot be over-emphasized. Being able to provide for the needs of your children is one joy of parenthood and it also tells in the upbringing of the kids, children born by parents with sane minds and financial stability enjoy their childhood with the majority of their needs met. For example, a couple in my place of work has been married for 10 years before they decided to have children and their reason was that they want to have stability in their finances before they start bringing kids in, surprisingly to some extent they are doing pretty well before they have their first child and they were able to give the child the best. On the other hand, the process of childbirth is an amazing process that requires youthful strength to reduce the risk of many health complications, giving birth later in life can lead to complications such as birth defects, preeclampsia, maternal mortality, child mortality, for instance, a pregnant woman of 45years old will be at risk of many of the complications discussed above, many people believe that these disadvantages outweigh many benefits attached to giving birth later in life. In conclusion, no matter the complications faced during childbirth in old age, being financially stable and emotionally ready is far way better off.